To NaNo or Not to NaNo?

As the leaves start shifting to reds and oranges and evenings require a sweater and cup of cocoa, my thoughts lean toward the writing adventures November brings to my life. Last year marked my first “win” during National Novel Writing Month, churning out 50,000 words of a young adult novel that has been lurking in outline form for years. This year as we creep steadily toward November, I’ve decided to approach my fall writing adventure in a slightly different way.

I plan to participate in National Blog Posting Month, or “NaBloPoMo.” I first discovered this NaNoWriMo alternative via BlogHer and upon further examination learned it was started in 2006 there are literally thousands of bloggers who have participated over the years. The rules are simple – participating bloggers create and upload one blog post every day for the month of November. While there is no word count requirement, there is an honor system commitment to writing and posting each day and bloggers are not to create several posts at once and schedule them for future posting.

As we will be launching our brand spanking new website Tiny House Adventures in November, I’ll be focusing most of my attention on that blog with some posts here on Inquisitive Hippo and others on Miss Becky Knits.

Leave a Reply

